Case #123884: Deletion of Content -- True delete or flagged as deleted?


Description:


We're under the impression that when user content (blog, discussion, responses, etc) is deleted from Jive that the deleted material remains in the database but is flagged as deleted and therefore not presented.  For purposes of data retention and potential recovery, we'd then assume that restoring a backup would also restore these flagged items and that it would be possible with the appropriate tools to search the flagged items and report on deleted materail.

 

Can someone validate or correct these assumptions please?

Latest Comment: May 17, 2011 5:57 PM by arnold.benson

Comments

More Like This