Skip navigation

Jive Platform

5 Posts authored by: dilshad.simons

We are pleased to announce the availability of Jive-n 8.0.2 and Jive-x 8.0.2.

You can download 8.0.2 from your Purchases page or via the My Jive Licenses app.

 

This release provides many stability and usability fixes, as well as improvements to the Records Retention module. For more details, please refer to:

We are pleased to announce the availability of Jive-n 7.0.4 and Jive-x 7.0.4.

You can download 7.0.4 from your Purchases page.

 

This release provides many stability and usability fixes.

For more details please refer to:

Fixed Issues in Jive 7.0.4 | Jive Community

Known Issues in Jive 7.0.4 | Jive Community

Notable Known Issues in Jive 7.0.4 | Jive Community

The Jive Winter 2015 Cloud Release upgrade window is currently scheduled to start on Thursday February 26, 2015 at 1pm PST and run through Friday February 27 2015. During the upgrade window, your site will be down for roughly 30-60 minutes. We apologize for any inconvenience.

 

Below are the  upgrade windows by geographical region cloud instances are hosted in:

 

Trials and Preview Instances   Feb 26-27, 2015    

  • EU Amsterdam: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm PST  (10:00 pm - 2:00 am CET)
  • US Phoenix: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm PST  (7:00 pm - 11:00 pm EST)

 

Production Instances     Feb 27-28, 2015   

  • EU Amsterdam: 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm PST   (12:00 am - 5:00 am CET)
  • US Phoenix Window A: 7:00 pm - 12:00 am PST  (10:00 pm - 3:00 am EST)
  • US Phoenix Window B: 10:00 pm - 3:00 am PST  (1:00 am - 6:00 am EST)
    US Phoenix production instances are upgraded within a specific time window based on the service level agreements that are in place.

 

To be notified of all Winter 2015 Release communication as it becomes available, follow the Winter 2015 Cloud Release Content document or the Jive Customers blog.

 

Additionally, sign into the Preview site to get your hands on the features before the upgrade. If you don't have an account, simply request one (Jive-n or Jive-x) and we'll get you approved.

 

Thank you,

The Jive Team

Jive and JiveX Preview instances have been upgraded to the Winter 2015 release.

 

Winter 2015 Cloud Release Content document contains detailed information about this release, including blog posts, preview documentation and the release webcast recording.

 

Thank you for your patience during the upgrade.

The Jive Team

The Jive and JiveX Preview sites, as well as  customer-specific preview sites, will be upgraded on Thursday February 5th, starting at 4pm PST. Down time should not be more than an hour for any preview site during the upgrade process. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause.


For more information about the Winter 2015 Cloud Release:

  1. Check out the Sneak Peek: JiveX Winter 2015 Cloud Release and Sneak Peek: Jive Winter 2015 Cloud Release
  2. Register for the Winter 2015 Release Webinar on Wednesday, February 4
  3. Follow the Winter 2015 Cloud Release Content document to get notified as new information becomes available

 

 

Thank you,

The Jive Team

Filter Blog

By date: By tag: