How to stop New Feature Updates inbox notifications after upgrading to a new version of Jive

Version 2


    After upgrading to a Jive 8 or later your end users will see a "New Feature Updates" notification in their inbox.


    This inbox notification will list out the new major features of Jive that will impact end users, such as Mobile functionality, activity streams, sharing content to multiple places, and more.


    This feature can be disabled so that your users are not sent these notifications after your system upgrade.


    Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 8.56.36 AM.png


    How do I turn off the New Feature Updates notifications?

    You must disable this feature before your system is upgraded in order to prevent these inbox notifications from being sent out.


    If you are Hosted or On-prem:

    1. Set the following system property: = false
    2. Restart your Jive site.


    If you are using Jive Cloud:

    1. File a new support case and a support agent will configure your site for you.


    I set the system property but some user are still seeing the inbox notifications

    Turning off this feature will not remove notifications for users who may have logged in prior to the feature being disabled. It will only suppress the notifications if they haven't logged in since the feature was disabled.