5 Replies Latest reply: Jan 11, 2012 12:04 PM by Tracy Maurer RSS

Training Decks

Alyssa Rosengarden

Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to this community, and have spent some time looking around recently. We are using Jive within our company, and as an internal community manager, I will be helping train people in using the community. I'm wondering if anyone has any awesome training decks that they wouldn't mind sharing. Let me know, and I appreciate any help in advance!

• Re: Training Decks
          Rachel Happe

Hi Alyssa -

This deck is not internal community management specific but it does cover the basics of community management:

We also recently published The State of Community Management which is a good reference document for new community managers:

Hope that is helpful. Cheers - Rachel

Myke Mansberger

I'm planning a 'training tour' that will include workshops and sessions revolving around using the employee community / intranet.  My team would be visiting our various company offices and conducting these sessions.  In reference to Alyssa Rosengarden 's original question, does anyone have slide decks or lesson plans specific to training employees on how to use Jive?  I'm working on content now, but I'm curious to see what others have already done rather than reinventing the wheel.

Tracy Maurer