6 Replies Latest reply on Sep 29, 2010 11:23 AM by davidspalding

Document Management needs search/sort/something

Document Management in the admin console needs better search - it''s 10 docs per page, sorted by date, jump to page only. Ideally sort by alpha, jump to letter, or better yet just search.

• Re: Document Management needs search/sort/something
          Kevin Williams

I was unable to reproduce the delete issue you were seeing.  I clicked the delete link on the right of the column, it gave me a "are you sure" popup, and after clicking yes, it was gone.

If you want to search for content as an admin, I would recommend logging into the application itself as admin and using the application''s search functionality.  You can delete the document just as there as well.

We too are having problems with undeleting documents - both in 1.10.3 and 1.10.8.

When I try to undelete a deleted document from the admin interface, the status changes from "deleted" to "incomplete". "Incomplete" seems to be the same as the "draft" state (the documents will show up as drafts in the user account). When I open these drafts (either from the main interface under "Your Stuff" -> "Document Drafts" or via the admin interface) the drafts for wiki documents look normal, but the drafts for uploaded files look like blank wiki documents. When I try to republish any of these drafts, I get a system error. After that, when I look back at the documents in the admin console, they show as published, but give me an error when I hit "edit". The documents don't show at all in the main interface. Furthermore, if I go to "Your Stuff" -> "Document Drafts" in the account that owns the document, I get a system error.

hi mphilips,