1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 27, 2007 3:11 PM by nate

    usability issue: editing avatar loses information added to the user profile

      Several of our users have done the following:

       

      a) gone to their profile page

      b) clicked ''edit profile''

      c) edited their profile information

      d) clicked ''edit avatar''

      e) edited their avatar

      f) clicked ''save settings'' to save the new avatar

      g) clicked ''cancel'' to go back to the settings page

      h) expressed surprise that their profile full of information had just vanished

       

      To improve usability, could you please save the entered profile information when the user goes off to edit his avatar, so it''s not lost on return?  Alternately, could you pop a warning stating that the entered profile information will be lost without saving, and asking the user to confirm?