18 Replies Latest reply on Nov 27, 2012 10:12 AM by kljoyce

Any Jive 5 communities using mobile?

agentalpha

For those of you using Jive 5, are you using the mobile product with your internal community?  If so, what's your mobile usage and what do your users think about it?

Thanks

-Gary

• Re: Any Jive 5 communities using mobile?
          bchamberlain

Gary --

We are using it and in our internal community. A few notes to set context.

• We have about 5000 internal users with a mix of iOS, Android, and Blackberry devices.
          • The majority of the Blackberry devices do not run OS6 and cannot run the mobile application. We are in the process of getting a number of these upgraded.
          • We've done a soft launch on the mobile app. Posted the instructions on how to get it going and answer questions as people get in there.
          • We have about 100 users so far and the feedback has been very positive.
          • Personally, I have been using it for a few months and love it. Very clean and simple interface. Great for finding stuff, tracking Communications, and responding when traveling.
          • I also use the Mobile app for the Jive Community.

The only hiccup I have encountered was when Apple upgraded to iOS 5.1 a couple weeks ago. I have had to reauthorize my devices 4-5 times since then. It has been fine for about a week now, but something was funky after the upgrade. (Jive is aware of an issue with this and it explained the initial re-authorization, but not the subsequent ones.

NathanielElliott

Gary,

We are using it for our internal community as a company and for the most part, it is great for 'simple' things but we've found that on tablets / etc people simply prefer the full site more. The functionality is getting there but we aren't fully sold on it yet as a mobile technology with the app the way it is.

Bruce127