5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 17, 2012 9:36 AM by mark.weitzel

Cannot install Dev Console

hi all

I am new to Jive. I tried to download the Dev Console from the marketplace, but it shows Unavailable. I have tried steps from the getting started page too, but nothing helped. Please help.

regards

Kapil

• Re: Cannot install Dev Console

Hi Kapli,

In order for us to help resolve this, could you please provide us with the value of your jive.appsmarket.id, visible under the System Properties section of the Admin Console. Also within the Admin Console, please double check that Core and Web Services are enabled under System | Web Services.

Thanks.

Hi David,

Thanks for being steady in responding my query. Actually I am quite a newbie to Jive. There are certain concerns/question in my mind. Following are those:

a) I have singed in for creating a community (for my company) by visiting main site i.e.  Jive Social Business - Collaboration & Social Software Solutions and after doing so I am able to create a intuitive collaboration portal for my community. But as I was going through documentation and there was one section about installing.

As I have already a community (on Jive server) then for what I need to Install Jive SBS?

I searched it for quite a time but was unable to find a satisfactory answer.

b) On created community I could not find " jive.appsmarket.id, visible under the System Properties".In Admin console there is a system tab in navigation & under this I have a list of things like widgets etc. but above was not there. so Where I can find jive.appsmarket.id?

c) Also, I could not find "System | Web Services in admin console" so where to find these web services?

d) Too, in admin console of created community, I was unable to find many things like mentioned above items, plugins, applications (e.g. dev console). So is my admin console refer to your suggestion's admin console or I am missing something here?