2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 27, 2007 7:41 PM by Kevin Williams

    Disable (not Delete) User

      Is there a way to disable an account?  I only see delete.  I realize I could change their password to prevent them from logging in, but a proper way to disable an account without deleting it would be nice.

        • Re: Disable (not Delete) User

          Ps - Now that I've deleted this user (who left our employ), their content is all owned by Guest which is a little screwy since we've lost the ability to track the owner of the content.

            • Re: Disable (not Delete) User
              Kevin Williams

              Sounds like this information is a little late for you, and as you already observed we do not have "disable" functionality.

               

              Depending on your site you can do the following:

              1.  Change Password

              2.  Remove all permissions for the user (essentially making the person just a "registered user"

              3.  Ban the user.

               

              I would recommend option 3.  You can ban the user and disable their login, which is essentially what you are wanting to do.