2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 13, 2007 11:04 PM by moh

    deleting users / license count

      I am seeing this message during the process of deleting a user from Clearspace: "Warning: You are about to permanently delete this user. This will delete the user entry and all content they have created. If the user has authored a message with replies or a document with versions authored by other users those pieced of content will also be deleted. "

       

      We only have a limited amount of licenses and I am recycling the licences of ex-employees. It does not appear correct to lock a license in order to keep posted content? I never heard of such a rule with any other software. The user is no longer using the software and therefore I should be able to reuse the license for someone else.

       

      How can I remove a user to reduce my license count and keep his past posts?