2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 9, 2007 8:01 AM by RyanKelly

    Moving a discussion resulted to wrong link on 1 appserver in Cluster mode

      Using a clustered ClearspaceX v1.2, we created a discussion in a community.  No users could view it because we revoked all permissions on purpose.

       

      Then we moved it to the desired community for all our users to access.  However, in our clustered app server mode, one of our app servers still had the old link (prior to move)and the other app server had the correct new link.  

       

      To make this work, we had to get on the Admin console of the app server that had the old link and re-move it again to the same community (moved to itself).  That fixed it. 

       

      Seems like there is a caching issue between the clustered app servers in Clearspace.