When the status of an existing project is changed from 'public' to 'private', this hides all previous tasks for all members of the project (so even the tasks assigned to members who have also been granted access to the project).
Basically, this means that either we open up all of our tasks to all people in the network (not desirable since external members are part of some projects), or our collaborators lose access to their own tasks by hiding the projects from the public view.
This is really getting annoying - it seems the new Producteev is an alpha release at best, features tied into the new way of working are not working, have no UI component or are just bug-ridden...
My patience is running out
Please attach any supporting materials, such as screenshots.