I was looking at the Customize Your Site feature and clicked on Advanced. It has a link to the Developer guide & tips. There, it mentions, "System-wide consideration: The "log out" link may be configured to always be visible." I take it we are talking about a system property? What's the name of that property? I read the documentation on system properties. It's not in the property table.
I'm assuming when the log out link is always visible, it means it appears on the navbar (in addition to being in the popup when you click next to the username), right?