Task creation by email will always send a confirmation email letting you know it's been received and processed. AFAIK, there's no way to disable it, however, let me reach out to the developers for confirmation.
No worries at all! Thanks for clearing that up, I appreciate it. It's not any massive issue or anything, I just thought to reach out to make sure. Thanks Nick!