What all happens when you delete a user in clearspace? Do all the users docs, blogs, threads that they created get deleted too? Most likely I will be diabling accounts, but I could not find anywhere in the forums/docs what actually happens when a user gets deleted. Any insight would be much appreciated
There are a few bugs related to deleting users in Clearspace, so it is not recommended that you delete users. Due to these bugs, starting in Clearspace 1.9, it is not possible to delete users, only to mark them as inactive. Setting a user to inactive is the recommended practice and this will preserve all documents, discussions and blogs that were created by the user.