0 Replies Latest reply on Mar 4, 2014 9:53 AM by helmahmoudi

    Warning message when saving edited documents

    helmahmoudi

      Hello community ,

       

      we have been struck lately by  very annoying problem to edit existing jive documents in our internal community

       

      so to make long story short the issue happen each time we edit a document and try to save or draft or published the following message is displayed

      warning.jive.message.png

      below in the document edit page we are faced with the following choices :

       

      warning.jive.message.2.png

       

      only the force overwrite will update only the body of a given document  title chanes are discarded , and attachements changes are discarded too

       

      we have suspected issues with the database however no clues or succeful leads has been identified

       

       

      so if any body came across this issue please share so we can detect patterns and possible fixes to this issue

       

      thanks in advance for shareing