8 Replies Latest reply on Nov 13, 2014 2:52 PM by Billy Volpone

Is anyone powering their Partner Portal through Jive?

csage

Hi, there! I'm a new community manager (though I have 14+ years in content/knowledge management), and our Channel Marketing and Sales teams are looking not just to create a Partner Community, but to move our Partner Portal front-end into Jive.

Is anyone currently using Jive for their Partner Portal willing to share a their experiences, screenshots, or maybe even a demo? I imagine there are a lot more possibilities out there than I can think of from the content management point of few.

• Re: Is anyone powering their Partner Portal through Jive?
          justin.hein

Hi csage!

Let me have Billy Volpone share some links of Jive partner portals. (I'll also ping him internally)

csage

Thanks, Justin Hein! Would really appreciate that.

Billy Volpone

Hi Carlota,

Great question. We currently have many clients that leverage JiveX for their partner portal needs. The use cases often reflect that of internal sales enablement. Partners need a central and dedicated area to both initially train and get ongoing enablement for evolving needs and resources. These exchanges should be very easy and open and lead to a more highly skilled partner channel to drive additional revenue for your brand. All of this active engagement and additional resources should help retain partners longer overall.

These are just a few of the top use cases; there are plenty more to hone in on as well depend on how your own partners work with your team. One of the biggest items to call out though is that most clients don't launch a separate community for partners. They leverage Jive permissioning/groups to offer up dedicated partner areas that address these needs within the existing customer community. This is not required of course, just an option. Most of the partner sites (or community areas) are behind a login though, so it's not always something we can publicly link to.