1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 21, 2014 9:02 AM by ann154

    Is it possible to recall a follow/connection request?

    ann154

      I apparently send a follow request to a user in a Jive 7 platform community when I was trying to get this user in my email watches stream. I suspect the user is a clone of a banned user and want to track them content separately from my inbox and to have all their content come to my email inbox for easy screening of all their posts together. That user has to approve, ignore or reject the connection. I don't want them to know I'm tracking them. Is it possible to recall or rescind the request? If the user choose to "ignore" the request it will forever be listed as "waiting for approval" and I don't want to see that when I look at the user's profile.

       

      This was so much easier in the Jive 5 version where I could track by email without "following" the user.