Are there any other implications if I use this option, or does it only mean that project is not visible in the default project list? The tasks will still be visible in the calendar for the not tracked project?
When you Stop Tracking this Project you will no longer see it underneath your Projects. However, tasks that are assigned to you from that project will still appear on your Calender and under your name.
Let me know if this helps.
More Like This