14 Replies Latest reply on Oct 7, 2016 3:11 PM by mlangford

How to get all user list

sjulien

As an Admin i would like to retrieve a list of all the user in my plateform.

But there is no export from this panel :

panel.png

Is there any way to get this list ?

• Re: How to get all user list

Hey julien sriskandarajah - Unfortunately there is no quick way to export a complete list of user accounts in Jive, like what you see in the admin console. For purposes of getting data out of Jive, like users or content, the typical approach will be to use the Jive v3 API to retrieve data from your system.  The API docs are at Jive REST Rest API v3.8 - You will want to reference the /people API end point.  Our Jive Developers community has resources around developing custom apps and utilizing the API.

sjulien

Hello David Bastedo,

Thanks for the information, i get my list but with a lot of information.

Is it possible to choose only some specific information that i want to get like only email and name ?

mlangford

I realize this is a bit of a thread necro... but I needed to do this today so I thought I'd post my solutions.

I've attached a Javascipt file that I wrote for this.  It's imperfect and designed to meet the requirements I had in front of me, so your mileage may vary... still.  It makes use of the v3 /people API as mentioned in above posts.

First - open the file in a text editor and, on line 60, add in your community's hostname.  Don't include https:// or any slashes - just something like "community.jivesoftware.com"  for example.  You have to do that before running this or it won't work.

Once you've done that, here's how to use it in a nutshell:

1.  Navigate to your community's homepage.

2.  Open your browser console (I only used/tested with Firefox)

3.  Copy the entirely of the attached .js file into your browser console and hit enter

4.  Combine the files that it saves into a single file

5.  Done!

Some details: