5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 27, 2015 8:15 AM by triplettt

Who manages Gamification at your organization, the Jive Administrator or the Community Managers?

mack_torres

Unfortunately there is no separation of roles in the Gamification console it is all or nothing access. I know that within many smaller organizations this is sometimes the same person as in one of my previous jobs, but who creates the missions, awards badges manually and generates the reports? I definitely think that the Community managers should drive the strategy but who manages the day to day?

• Re: Who manages Gamification at your organization, the Jive Administrator or the Community Managers?
          christina.keimig

I do, actually. I am a community manager (well, our equivalent), and am lead over all things gamification, pretty much. The all-or-nothing aspect is a cause for concern as far as letting others into the console, as things tend to happen that ought not to if too many cooks are in the kitchen, as it were. We do much of the admin stuff in our role as well, but we have a Sr. Solutions Architect over the technical side of things for when it is beyond our knowledge-level to fix things. It's not ideal, but until we can further compartmentalize functionality and even the rolling-out of missions, it's what we've chosen to do.

• Re: Who manages Gamification at your organization, the Jive Administrator or the Community Managers?
            leo_lajs@huntsman.com

We got both Jive Admin and Community Manager and we also share all-or-nothing, we find it OK as we trust each others capability. But I am very hesitant to let anyone else in.

katiebroberts

In our community, the strategy is driven by the Social Media Strategies team.