4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 6, 2015 9:08 AM by mhavrilla

Salesforce user isn't allowed to fetch required data

mhavrilla

I'm new to Jive and trying to configure a Jive Deal Room - Salesforce Integration.  Once I select the template, I get the remote authentication window for Salesforce and approve it. I can view the opportunities in the drop down. However once I click apply and save the template I get the following error: "Salesforce user isn't allowed to fetch required data"

Has anyone else had this issue. Is it a permissions issue in Salesforce for my user? Colleagues of mine have had the same experience.

Thanks in advance.

-Mike

• Re: Salesforce user isn't allowed to fetch required data

Hi Michael,

I'm sorry to hear about the error you're seeing with the Salesforce integration.  The error messaging suggests that the integration user doesn't have the required permission on the Salesforce side to query the data.  Please review the configuration steps outlined here:

https://docs.jivesoftware.com/cloud_int/comm_mgr/jive.help.core/#admin/ManagingDealRoom.html

In particular, when you get to the installation instructions here:

https://docs.jivesoftware.com/cloud_int/comm_mgr/jive.help.core/#admin/InstallingDealRoom.html

You'll want to ensure that the user is provisioned permissions on step 5 and 6.  I would suggest removing and reconfiguring the integration.  If the issue persists, please submit a support case in your Jive Community customer group for targeted troubleshooting.  If you're not familiar with your case submission process, please reach out to your community manager for guidance.

Let me know if you had any other questions with this.

Regards,

Jeph Yang

mhavrilla

Hi Jeph,