12 Replies Latest reply on Jun 12, 2017 3:42 PM by Libby Taylor

How have you modified the Welcome New User Email?

acauley

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie as far as posting. 

I was wondering how you have modified the Welcome New User emails to suit your communities?

Thanks in advance for any contributions

• Re: How have you modified the Welcome New User Email?
          slopez

Great topic! I too am interested to hear how others had made any modifications to the welcome email.

Libby Taylor

Hi Aileen, welcome to the Jive Community!  I'm looking forward to seeing how others may have addressed this topic as well.

The first piece of advice I do have for your system emails: be sure to brand the email for your own community. I believe the out of the box email has Jive on the email which can confuse new users. Often I get emails from users of other communities looking for help because they think the email is actually coming from Jive the company as opposed to Jive the product (if that makes sense).

I've also made sure to include really clear instructions for users on how to change their email notifications, because many of the messages I receive are about stopping the email notifications. You can add these instructions to the email footers.

Good luck!

1 person found this helpful
              Jill Ross

I've tried to do this by building out an HTML email and pasting the code into the Jive admin, but the Jive system strips out some of my HTML code, so I've left it alone aside from some minor changes to the text. Even adding links has been a problem -- the links I add get stripped, so they'll appear as links, but when you click nothing happens.

jkurutz

Hey Jill,