1 Reply Latest reply on Jun 10, 2016 11:16 AM by steinfie

Can someone help me understand Jive project status codes in system log files?

steinfie

I'm a researcher looking into the factors that can predict project success, and am working with a company that is using Jive.  I'm specifically looking at groups that use the project management features in Jive.  In looking at the project data that is generated by their use of Jive's project features, I can see 4 different types of project status coded in the system log files:  0, which appears to mean "started;"  1, which appears to mean "in progress;" 2, which appears to mean "in further progress;" and finally, 99, which appears to mean "project completed."  Would anyone happen to know anything about how these project codes come about?  I'm assuming a user sets them, but am unsure what guidance a user is given to determine the transition from one code to the next.  When does the project move from "started" to "in progress?"  And what is the difference between a code of 1 and a code of 2 in terms of what is actually happening in a project?  Any insight on what these codes mean would be of great help.  Thanks!

• Re: Can someone help me understand Jive project status codes in system log files?
          steinfie