I have noticed one of the uncertainty in points allocation for comments, a day before yesterday I had to delete one of my comment (due to the presence of 1 extra symbol appearing up and was unable to remove it while editing the same) so ultimately I deleted and posted a new comment but the points were allocated for both which wasn't supposed to.
Correct me if my understanding is wrong.
I reviewed this with the Products team and the behavior you are seeing is correct. You will lose the points received for creating the content but you do not lose the points received from the liking of the content.
Since deleting the content did not un-like the content, they will not lose points for the liked content.
Hope this helps.