1 Reply Latest reply on Nov 18, 2016 8:11 AM by jesse.fuller

    Is it possible to disable the "Reset to Default" button when editing overview pages?

    Carl Samberg

      We've had a recent spate of space owners 'accidentally' hitting 'reset to default' (yes, and confirming when it asks 'do you really want to do this?') when editing their overview pages, and the business has asked if it's possible to 'disable' this button.

        • Re: Is it possible to disable the "Reset to Default" button when editing overview pages?

          Hi Carl Samberg,

           

          Reviewing through your description, this is not possible in the out of the box platform, however there are a couple of options available if you are interested in seeing this type of feature.

           

          1. If you are interested in seeing this in a future release I would suggest submitting an idea to the Ideas for Jive space where our Product team reviews through top rated ideas when considering enhancements for future releases.

           

          2. If you are interested in this type of feature for your current instance our Professional Services team can assist in determining the scope of the project and work with you to implement this type of customization. If you are interested in this option, please either reach out to your account manager or submit a case in your customer group where a member of our support team can request an engagement on your behalf.

           

          Thanks!