In our on Prem environment of Jive (9.0.2), when we mark a document for action, we lose that option going forward. In other words, once I mark a document for action, I can no longer mark that document for action even if the action is resolved. Is this expected behavior?
If there is a description of this in the documentation, I cannot find it.
Thanks in advance for your help.
I don't see it noted in the documentation anywhere, either. But it wouldn't surprise me. I don't think it was intended to be used for true workflow. In fact, I'm pretty sure there was a specific customer who requested this, and theirs were the only requirements used when designing it.