8 Replies Latest reply on Dec 15, 2008 5:15 PM by anthonyl01

Well hello! who are you?

Hello everyone, right now im throughly confused and feel not in the least qualified to be here but oh well.

On a day to day basis im called Az, currently sorting through starting up my own business focused pretty much exclusively focused on collaboration and social networking

you?

• Re: Well hello! who are you?

HI Az, I only got here yesterday so am feeling a bit like yourself, name is Kerry, have a community site that evolved around a project that emerged from the ashes of a doomed social enterprise so am trying to learn as much as possible, been building it myself so it still looks a bit all over the place.  I gave up on the business aspect of it a long time ago and just do it because I like collaborating on creative projects with others.

Hi!

Just signed up in the last 30 minutes...

I'm a Community Manager based in the UK with the job title: "Web Community Champion"... stop sniggering!

I work for a software company in East Kilbride, Scotland who have around 70 employees and a global customer base.

I currently manage an online Community of about 800 members, most of whom are our company's customers, some are staff, some are partners and some are none of the above!

I'm 25 and have been doing the job for nearly a year. It'd be great to be able to communicate with people who do jobs like me!

JamiePappas

Hi Az and Everyone!

I manage our enterprise-wide Clearspace installation, which we refer to as EMC|ONE. We currently have over 7,000 active users on the site, and over 100 communities within our site.

I've been doing this for about a year, and it's been quite a pleasant and interesting learning experience. I can honestly say I learn something new every day!

I'm so glad that Jive launched Clearstep to give us the opportunity to connect with one another and share our experiences and lessons learned along the way!